Lethbridge Sport Council Achievement Award-Winners Announced


    The Lethbridge Sport Council is pleased to announce the winners of the 7th annual Lethbridge Sport Council Achievement Awards for their achievements and contributions to sport in Lethbridge in 2016. These awards recognize and celebrate outstanding achievements on and off the field, which support and demonstrate respect of the game, a love of sport, respect for others and a commitment to fair play and ethical sport.

    Lethbridge Sport Council Executive Director, Susan Eymann said, “Lethbridge has a fabulous reputation provincially and nationally as a sport mecca and this year is no exception, as we were represented on the world stage at the Rio Olympics and Paralympics.  It is with honour that we host these community sport awards to celebrate with many, the achievements of our local athletes, coaches and sport leaders.”

    We are pleased to announce the 2016 Lethbridge Sport Council Achievement Award winners:

          Junior Male Athlete                                                                Ethan Choi

          Junior Female Athlete                                                         Alyssa Fraser

          Senior Male Athlete (sponsored by Horns Hockey Alumni)  Tanner Sudo

          Senior Female Athlete (sponsored by Pronghorn Athletics) Rachel Nicol

          Athlete with a Disability                                                    Zack McAllister

          Coaching Excellence (co-winner)                                       Ryan Thornley

          Coaching Excellence (co-winner)                                       Jesse Sawyer

         Officiating Excellence                                                               Mitch Ball

          Sport Administrator                                                          Scott Sweetman

          Volunteer in Sport                                                              Jennifer Drader

          Knud Petersen Spirit in Sport                                             Ashley Steacy
    (sponsored by Lethbridge Sports Hall of Fame)

    Award ceremony information:
    Thursday April 6th, doors open 6:00 PM, program 7:00 PM
    ENMAX Centre, Canadian Western Bank Lounge
    Tickets: $20.00 (youth $10)
    To purchase tickets contact 403-320-9371 or go online to www.lethbridgesportcouncil.ca


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here